The “I’m Sorry I killed Jesus” Easter Basket

What kind of candy would Jesus eat?

What kind of candy would Jesus eat?

When you are a Jew, what do you get the christian girl on Easter? How do you truly say your sorry? Doesn’t time heal all wounds? How were we supposed to know he was the son of G-d? So, I thought long and hard about what would Jesus want on the anniversary of his death. Even though he was a member of the tribe, he still probably wouldn’t want chocolate covered matzoh. I think he along with his dad created all the cream filled eggs because they think cream filled eggs are delicious.

So girlfriend: I am sorry for the way history went down. Please remember, I wasn’t there, but I am sure a great-great uncle was…

2 Responses to “The “I’m Sorry I killed Jesus” Easter Basket”


  1. 1 Bobs April 21, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    “How were we supposed to know he was the son of G-d?”

    The whole raising people from the dead and curing the blind thing was a pretty big hint.

  2. 2 Karin May 1, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Hey Theo,
    Good luck with your cook off this weekend. Will look for the update. Me and my piggies will be rooting for you. Brooke is such the meat eater. She had a Slim Jim with lunch. Love the basket! Hope some candy is saved for me.
    Karin


Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Connect

flickr
facebook
rss
twitter