Rain Drops Keep Falling on my Head

Well, you might assume that I have found other interests outside my blog. Not True.

I have been busy moving, painting, packing, unpacking, repeat. It has been an instructive three weeks on how to control my temper.

The reason for breaking my silence – I am competing today in a cook-off. It’s a grill-off to benefit Slow Food NYC.  Which means I need to use sustainable/local ingredients. I invite you to come and check it out at Water Taxi Beach, where it is not raining. It is a beautiful overcast day.

Instead of competing against Nick Suarez, the recent Honcho of Hot Dogs (apparently he does not like the title), we are competing together as a team. We have a dish that I think will stand out. Jerked pork belly with fava bean pesto and fried shallots.

God forbid, if we do not win…

2 Responses to “Rain Drops Keep Falling on my Head”


  1. 1 DB July 22, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Dude! You have to let me know of these things prior to the day of. IO realize you;’re all caught up in the “I’m now a Brooklyite” but still. I need to PLAN in my life.

    And, how’d it go?

  2. 2 Ted July 30, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Hello, is anybody there?

    Can you hear me?

    Can you hear me now?


Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

Connect

flickr
facebook
rss
twitter