THE BROOKLYN CHEESE EXPERIMENT

Guess what photo my girlfriend found?

Guess what photo my girlfriend found?

I had a dream last night: I came through a mist to a room full of lactose intolerant people sucking back cheese inspired dishes. It was a nightmare. It wasn’t a mist. Oh no, it was something much worse…it was the gas from their collective intolerant asses.

I just repeated that line on my very tolerant girlfriend. It got the thumbs down. But I haven’t done a post forever. I have to break through the summer malaise. (Beside my friend Ted, did you know that Jimmy Cater never actually said malaise?) It has been a summer of ups and downs. Any line would have been fine, right?

Just got home from a Maine vacation and I am excited for The Brooklyn Cheese Experiment. I know it is 15 days away, but I have so much to do for the event. If  you haven’t heard, Nick and I are doing the Brooklyn Cheese Experiment on September 13th at the Bell House.

Also, Poster Dude from the last event, The Brooklyn Beer Experiment, has taken on the web site. It looks fucking great. Nick and I are starting to look like professional people. The new website is www.thefoodexperiments.com. We even designed some t-shirts to leave a lasting mark.

I almost forgot, Andrew Knowlton from Bon Appetite and Iron Chef America has agreed to judge the event. You could not ask for better. I am quite proud. The Beer Experiment was our baby, but I am beginning to think that The Cheese Experiment is going to be a topper.

2 Responses to “THE BROOKLYN CHEESE EXPERIMENT”


  1. 1 Ted September 2, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Former President of the United States and Nobel Peace Prize winner James Earl Carter. Note the “r” in Carter.


  1. 1 The Brooklyn Chocolate Experiment! « Carnivore Hearts Herbivore Trackback on November 13, 2009 at 10:54 am

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Connect

flickr
facebook
rss
twitter