Paté, your new best friend?

I love my label. I must thank poster dude.

I love my label. I must thank poster dude.

Thursday Night 8 PM:

I have to cook ten pounds of paté by Saturday, and yet here I am watching the U.S. Open Tennis match.

Well, maybe a bunch of you people out there think that’s no problem. But hell, that is a lot of frickin’ paté.  I have a booth at the inaugural Greenpoint Food Market this Saturday.  I am excited to finally have an outlet where I can sell it. By the way, this not the same pate I told you about in Pat E Kiernan.

I am making Chicken Liver Terrines – let me emphasize that this does not taste like the ubiquitous chicken liver mousse found in almost every restaurant in New York. I think the state of chicken liver in the city has reached new lows. They all taste like mud. I am a traditionalist charcuterie guy. My paté is creamy, smooth, assertively flavored, it is the SHIT.

YUMMERS

YUMMERS

My vegetarian girlfriend has insisted that I share the news that came out several months ago linking paté and dog food. If that is true, it must have been some fucking tasty dog food. My mom feeds her dog paté which drives me nuts. She will feed some of my paté to the dog and say, “Coco is your biggest fan!” Does she think I am cooking for dogs??

9 Responses to “Paté, your new best friend?”


  1. 1 Anton Nocito September 13, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    The pate was great, thanks for it!

  2. 2 Ted September 14, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Wow, bold adventurous and entrepeneurial.

    Way to go.

    I will search high and low here in Georgia to see if I can find anyone willing to try chicken liver pate.

  3. 3 the girl September 16, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    can’t wait to try it!

  4. 4 the girl September 16, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    PS. LOVE the label. Poster guy does a great job

  5. 5 George Kao October 15, 2009 at 9:12 am

    hello,
    i was just recently introduced to your story. a couple buddies of mine were at a bbq in astoria queens a few months ago, where you impressed them with a variety of artisan sausages.
    i tried to check out the greenpoint food market for any listings of you coming up but hadn’t any luck.
    please let me know when and where your next public appearance may be… i’d very much like to check out your products.

    fellow meat enthusiast,
    george kao

  6. 6 TEDDY October 22, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Hey George,

    Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be selling my wares at the Greenpoint Food Event on November 21st. Just in time for those Holiday Gifts. Pate at the Thanksgiving Table…yum.

    Theo


  1. 1 The Brooklyn Cheese Experiment – I am still feeling my whey… « Carnivore Hearts Herbivore Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 5:05 pm
  2. 2 O the Wonders to Occur THIS SATURDAY!! « Trackback on November 17, 2009 at 2:17 am
  3. 3 Greenpoint Food Market Goes Monthly | The Greenpointers Trackback on March 24, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

Connect

flickr
facebook
rss
twitter